Shom Thoughts

Always wanted to go to a yoga retreat. After the New Year I went to my hot yoga class and the instructor, Deborah Jaishree Spielman, announced a weekend retreat with YhomYoga in Chester, CT. I am thinking it’s perfect / local, not too long (in case I don’t make it…) and it supports my New Year resolution, “invest less in retail and much more in experience…”! She also recommended the movie, Avatar, which I went to see the next day and loved it. The Avatar message and Deb’s practice sold my yoga experience!

So there I was two weeks ago in Chester, CT with seventeen strangers sharing, seeing, chanting, dancing, tasting and feeling the Prem. The weekend was amazing, full of intense energy, wonders and feeling closer…Here are a few thoughts, after one of the meditations lights were out and I just wrote:

“Happy. I am here. Pictures. People. Beautiful energy. Anxious to open up to the Universe. I can feel, move with the sound, it is vibrating my soul. I can see, feel, tears of happy. The mood, light, food / engaging all senses. Love the flowers. Deb is so alive, present, inspiring. Her eyes radiate. Everybody feeds of her presence and spirit. It is refreshing to be a part of this. Her voice reaches deep, words make you explore the moment. It’s been a beautiful journey of discovery.”

Smiling out loud after getting lost in the trance with DJ Mantra / Wearing kai and gipsy

Acro Yoga with Dazza Greenwood and Deborah Jaishree Spielman

Check out the YhomYoga Prem Retreat 2010 picture gallery.

Bhavvv Friends:
Deborah Jaishree Spielman / www.yhomyoga.com
Dazza Greenwood / http://www.livestream.com/newcalifornian
DJ Mantra / http://www.djmantraji.com
Tom Lena / http://www.tomlenamusic.com

One response to “Shom Thoughts

Leave a Reply

